Pepsi IPL 2015 Logo

The 2015 season of the Indian Premier League (abbreviated as IPL 8 or Pepsi IPL 2015) is the eighth season of the IPL. Kolkata Knight Riders are the defending champions having won the title in the 2014 season. The complete tournament is expected to be held across different cities in India unlike the previous season. The tournament was started on Wednesday, 8 April 2015 after the end of the 2015 Cricket World Cup. A total of 60 T20 matches will be held in the entire tournament. No matches will be held in Kolkata between April 12 and April 25 due to Municipal Elections.

Franchises retained 123 players 8th IPL season before moving into auction. The released players provided an option to register themselves for auction. 6 Players were transferred across teams before the auction took place. In the Pepsi IPL 2015 auction held on February 16 at Bangalore, Yuvraj Singh was sold to Delhi Daredevils for 16 crores INR, for a record bid in IPL auction history. A total of 67 players were sold out in the auction and all franchises spent total of 87.60 Crores to buy players.

Cricket news from ESPN

Cricinfo Live Scores

Monday, April 11, 2011

UP teams shine in handball

An impressive century by Rahul Kamboj went in vain as his team's Lucknow Cricket Academy was defeated by Shubham Club in their semi-final match of the 2nd Shivesh Ranjan Mazumdar memorial cricket event at Northern Railway Stadium, Lucknow on Friday. Rahul scored 108 runs off 104 balls which included 13 boundaries as well. Batting first, LCA mustered 215 runs losing wickets in the given 35 overs. In reply, Shubham Club romped home after attaining the set mark in 34.5 overs with wickets to spare. Brief Scores: LCA: 215 for in 35 overs ( Rahul Kamboj 108, Meesam Hussain 72; Azeem Siddiqui five for 38); Shubham Club: 218 for five in 34.5 overs ( Yash Arora 55, Azeem Siddiqui 47, Sumit Soni 34, Upendra Singh 34; Raj Singh five for 33).

Uttar Pradesh bagged the runners-up trophy in both the men's and the women's section in the West Zone Handball Championship organised at Gujarat from March 26 to 28.

President UP Handball Association (UPHA) Kunwar Fateh Bahadur and its general secretary Anandeshwar Pandey have congratulated the players for their performances in the event.

The UP team included: Women's section: Sonika Soni, Rekha Yadav, Sanju Dubey, Swarnima Jaiswal, Rashmi Nishad, Srishti Agarwal, Sonalika Yadav, Shiva Singh, Soni Sahu, Alka Chaudhary, Anuja Verma; Men's section: Abhijeet Rai, Sanjeev Kumar Singh, Vijay Singh, Ramesh Singh, Anupam Singh, Akhilesh Kumar Verma, Diwakar Singh, Shatrughan, Sandeep Rai, Rakesh, Arpit Yadav, Anuj, Ratnesh Kumar, Santosh Kumar, Nand Kishore, Praveen Kumar Mishra.
Rahul's ton

For More Detail Visit @

No comments:

Post a Comment