Pepsi IPL 2015 Logo

The 2015 season of the Indian Premier League (abbreviated as IPL 8 or Pepsi IPL 2015) is the eighth season of the IPL. Kolkata Knight Riders are the defending champions having won the title in the 2014 season. The complete tournament is expected to be held across different cities in India unlike the previous season. The tournament was started on Wednesday, 8 April 2015 after the end of the 2015 Cricket World Cup. A total of 60 T20 matches will be held in the entire tournament. No matches will be held in Kolkata between April 12 and April 25 due to Municipal Elections.

Franchises retained 123 players 8th IPL season before moving into auction. The released players provided an option to register themselves for auction. 6 Players were transferred across teams before the auction took place. In the Pepsi IPL 2015 auction held on February 16 at Bangalore, Yuvraj Singh was sold to Delhi Daredevils for 16 crores INR, for a record bid in IPL auction history. A total of 67 players were sold out in the auction and all franchises spent total of 87.60 Crores to buy players.

Cricket news from ESPN

Cricinfo Live Scores

Sunday, May 15, 2011

Deccan shock Mumbai by 10 runs

Little-known Anand Rajan grabbed two key wickets to help bottom-placed Deccan Chargers shock third-placed Mumbai Indians by 10 runs in an Indian Premier League match on Saturday.
The seamer removed skipper Sachin Tendulkar and hard-hitting Kieron Pollard as Mumbai finished at 125-8 chasing a modest 136-run target to suffer their fourth defeat in 12 games of the Twenty20 tournament.

Bangalore made sure of a place in the semi-finals with 17 points. They are followed by Chennai (16), Mumbai (16), Kolkata (14), Rajasthan (11), Punjab (10), Kochi (10), Pune (eight), Deccan (eight) and Delhi (eight).

Mumbai needed 26 to win in the last over but managed only 15 as Anand dismissed West Indies all-rounder Pollard (24 off 13 balls) with his fourth delivery.

Tendulkar`s Mumbai were under pressure after being reduced to 25-3 in the opening 5.3 overs, with paceman Ishant Sharma taking two wickets.

Rajan, playing his first IPL match, then got two wickets in one over, including that of Tendulkar who top-scored with 37.

Mumbai paceman Dhawal Kulkarni grabbed three wickets to restrict Deccan, with Shikhar Dhawan (27 not out), skipper Kumar Sangakkara (27) and Sunny Sohal being the main scorers.

Mumbai seamer Munaf Patel, who conceded 23 runs in the last over, and Deccan batsman Amit Mishra exchanged words. Mishra hit the bowler for four successive boundaries in the over.

Brief scores:

Deccan Chargers 135-6 in 20 overs (S. Dhawan 27 not out, K. Sangakkara 27, S. Sohal 20; D. Kulkarni 3-26) beat Mumbai Indians 125-8 in 20 overs (S. Tendulkar 37, K. Pollard 24; A. Rajan 3-27, I. Sharma 2-30) by 10 runs.

For More Detail Visit @

No comments:

Post a Comment