Pepsi IPL 2015 Logo

The 2015 season of the Indian Premier League (abbreviated as IPL 8 or Pepsi IPL 2015) is the eighth season of the IPL. Kolkata Knight Riders are the defending champions having won the title in the 2014 season. The complete tournament is expected to be held across different cities in India unlike the previous season. The tournament was started on Wednesday, 8 April 2015 after the end of the 2015 Cricket World Cup. A total of 60 T20 matches will be held in the entire tournament. No matches will be held in Kolkata between April 12 and April 25 due to Municipal Elections.

Franchises retained 123 players 8th IPL season before moving into auction. The released players provided an option to register themselves for auction. 6 Players were transferred across teams before the auction took place. In the Pepsi IPL 2015 auction held on February 16 at Bangalore, Yuvraj Singh was sold to Delhi Daredevils for 16 crores INR, for a record bid in IPL auction history. A total of 67 players were sold out in the auction and all franchises spent total of 87.60 Crores to buy players.

Monday, May 16, 2011

India to host Blind Cricket Twenty20 World Cup

The inaugural Blind Cricket Twenty20 World Cup will be held in India in December 2012, following an announcement by the World Blind Cricket Council (WBCC) in the UAE.

The WBCC officials from the member nations held a two-day meeting at the Ramadan Hotel and Suites Ajman which discussed several issues and came up with short and long term plans.

President of WBCC, David Townly, said: “It’s a great pleasure to announce that we are going to host our very first inaugural T20 World Cup and India will be hosting the event in December 2012.

"So that will give an opportunity to get the complete family together again and ensure we play competitive cricket."

Townly said that the decision to award India as the host country was taken collectively in the meeting after taking into consideration several factors.

“There were a lot of discussions during the meeting. We really discussed what was feasible and who were in a position to host the event and India were the best positioned of all other nations to be able to put on that tournament at that particular time."

Eight of the ten member nations including Australia, England, Nepal, India, Pakistan, South Africa, Sri Lanka and the West Indies were present at the meeting.

For More Detail Visit @

No comments:

Post a Comment