Pepsi IPL 2015 Logo

The 2015 season of the Indian Premier League (abbreviated as IPL 8 or Pepsi IPL 2015) is the eighth season of the IPL. Kolkata Knight Riders are the defending champions having won the title in the 2014 season. The complete tournament is expected to be held across different cities in India unlike the previous season. The tournament was started on Wednesday, 8 April 2015 after the end of the 2015 Cricket World Cup. A total of 60 T20 matches will be held in the entire tournament. No matches will be held in Kolkata between April 12 and April 25 due to Municipal Elections.

Franchises retained 123 players 8th IPL season before moving into auction. The released players provided an option to register themselves for auction. 6 Players were transferred across teams before the auction took place. In the Pepsi IPL 2015 auction held on February 16 at Bangalore, Yuvraj Singh was sold to Delhi Daredevils for 16 crores INR, for a record bid in IPL auction history. A total of 67 players were sold out in the auction and all franchises spent total of 87.60 Crores to buy players.

Cricket news from ESPN

Cricinfo Live Scores

Tuesday, May 10, 2011

Odisha Cricket Association mobilses Rs 3.71 cr

The Odisha Cricket Association (OCA) official seem astonished the way millionaires rushed for their stakes in the first edition of Odisha Premier League (OPL) T-20 cricket competition in the format of Indian Premier League.

Altogether 134 persons have purchased the bidding forms and 97 fought for the ownership for OPL teams, said OCA sources. OCA mobilised Rs 37,150,444 from the franchise bidding. The LG Infrastructure Pvt Ltd was the highest bidder to get the Bhubaneswar team by putting Rs 54, 99,999.

Kasdi Power and Steel purchased the Keonjhar team with Rs 49 lakh. Panchanana Mohanty, Bapi Sarkhel, Odishan Overseas Pvt Ltd and Sidharth Construction and Trading owned Dhenkanal, Jagatshingpur, Puri and Cuttack with the value of Rs 45,45,045, Rs 36,05,000, Rs 36 lakh and Rs 35,00,400 respectively. Infocity Life Style spends Rs 34 lakh to get the stake of Berahampur team.
Similarly, Angul, Balasore, Rourkela team's owned by Bikash Swain, SD India Infra Pvt Ltd and Maa Banabihari Minerals respectively by giving Rs 27 lakh each. Kendrapada, Jajpur, Jharsuguda and Sambalpur lost their berth to a chance in the first edition of OPL.

The OCA the base price of each team was fixed at Rs 4 lakh. The last date for putting the bidding papers was on Monday and the franchise owners declared on the same day at OCA conference hall.

The semifinal and final matches will be held at the Barabati Stadium here. For other matches, Bhubaneswar, Rourkela, Sambalpur, Berhampur, Keonjhar, Angul, Jharsuguda, Puri and Kendrapada are selected as the venues. The players’ auction would be held on May 13.

For More Detail Visit @

No comments:

Post a Comment