Pepsi IPL 2015 Logo

The 2015 season of the Indian Premier League (abbreviated as IPL 8 or Pepsi IPL 2015) is the eighth season of the IPL. Kolkata Knight Riders are the defending champions having won the title in the 2014 season. The complete tournament is expected to be held across different cities in India unlike the previous season. The tournament was started on Wednesday, 8 April 2015 after the end of the 2015 Cricket World Cup. A total of 60 T20 matches will be held in the entire tournament. No matches will be held in Kolkata between April 12 and April 25 due to Municipal Elections.

Franchises retained 123 players 8th IPL season before moving into auction. The released players provided an option to register themselves for auction. 6 Players were transferred across teams before the auction took place. In the Pepsi IPL 2015 auction held on February 16 at Bangalore, Yuvraj Singh was sold to Delhi Daredevils for 16 crores INR, for a record bid in IPL auction history. A total of 67 players were sold out in the auction and all franchises spent total of 87.60 Crores to buy players.

Monday, May 9, 2011

To felicitate Warne Plan Hampshire

Shane Warne's English Cricket County Club - Hampshire - is planning to host a special event to felicitate the spinner who recently announced his decision to retire from all forms of the game.

Warne who had already retired from international cricket in 2006, took the decision to end his playing career at the end of the ongoing Indian Premier League.

The Aussie is currently the captain of the Rajasthan Royals and has also led Hampshire in the past. " He is the best spin bowler who made sacrifices to attain the stature. He had the personality to win matches through his charisma. I hope we will have the opportunity to remember his career in an event later this season," Hampshire chairman Rod Bransgrove told BBC Radio Solent.

Bransgrove also credited Warne for transforming the side from a competing team to a winning unit. Under Warne and despite not being given the slightest of chances, the Rajasthan Royals lifted the title in the inaugural edition of the IPL.

For More Detail Visit @

No comments:

Post a Comment