Pepsi IPL 2015 Logo

The 2015 season of the Indian Premier League (abbreviated as IPL 8 or Pepsi IPL 2015) is the eighth season of the IPL. Kolkata Knight Riders are the defending champions having won the title in the 2014 season. The complete tournament is expected to be held across different cities in India unlike the previous season. The tournament was started on Wednesday, 8 April 2015 after the end of the 2015 Cricket World Cup. A total of 60 T20 matches will be held in the entire tournament. No matches will be held in Kolkata between April 12 and April 25 due to Municipal Elections.

Franchises retained 123 players 8th IPL season before moving into auction. The released players provided an option to register themselves for auction. 6 Players were transferred across teams before the auction took place. In the Pepsi IPL 2015 auction held on February 16 at Bangalore, Yuvraj Singh was sold to Delhi Daredevils for 16 crores INR, for a record bid in IPL auction history. A total of 67 players were sold out in the auction and all franchises spent total of 87.60 Crores to buy players.

Cricket news from ESPN

Cricinfo Live Scores

Tuesday, June 7, 2011

Celebrity Cricket League (CCL) - Bollywood Star at the CCL

The opening ceremony of CCL at Chinnaswamy Cricket Stadium brought together two most popular forms of entertainment - cinema and cricket Stars from other industries descended in Bangalore for CCL. Photos: Bhaktar BabuWhat happens when glitz and glamour meets serious sport? We know it’s time for some real action. The IPL series might have come to an end but the cricket frenzy population in India can never get tired of the gentleman’s game. After the IPL series, for the first time in India cinema and cricket shared a common platform at the Celebrity Cricket League (CCL).

The Celebrity Cricket League saw the collaboration of Bollywood and the Southern film industry. It rained stars at the Chinnaswamy Cricket Stadium on Saturday, June 4 where the Celebrity Cricket league was declared open. All spectators were welcomed with Karnataka Bulldozers theme song.

The opening ceremony saw folk dance performances, a new film promotion and a formal ceremony. Actors like Salman Khan, Sohail Khan, Suniel Shetty, Ambareesh and Sarath Kumar were present at the event. Sarath Kumar declared the games open. All celebs were dressed in CCL jerseys and greeted their fans as they entered the ground.

The teams were Mumbai Heroes, Chennai Rhinos, Karnataka Bulldozers and Telugu Warriors. The matches were played among Kannada, Tamil, Telugu and Hindi film fraternity. The opening ceremony saw two matches. The first match was between the Chennai Rhinos and the Telugu Warriors, where Chennai Rhinos won.

The second match was between the Mumbai Heroes and Karnataka Bulldozers. Songs and dance overwhelmed the Chinnaswamy Cricket Ground but rain was an interruption putting the game to a halt for some time.This did not stop the fans from eagerly waiting for the match to restart. Finally prayers of the eager fans were answered and it was time for fours and sixes again.Karnataka Bulldozers took home the trophy and emerged as winners.

For More Detail Visit @

No comments:

Post a Comment