Pepsi IPL 2015 Logo

The 2015 season of the Indian Premier League (abbreviated as IPL 8 or Pepsi IPL 2015) is the eighth season of the IPL. Kolkata Knight Riders are the defending champions having won the title in the 2014 season. The complete tournament is expected to be held across different cities in India unlike the previous season. The tournament was started on Wednesday, 8 April 2015 after the end of the 2015 Cricket World Cup. A total of 60 T20 matches will be held in the entire tournament. No matches will be held in Kolkata between April 12 and April 25 due to Municipal Elections.

Franchises retained 123 players 8th IPL season before moving into auction. The released players provided an option to register themselves for auction. 6 Players were transferred across teams before the auction took place. In the Pepsi IPL 2015 auction held on February 16 at Bangalore, Yuvraj Singh was sold to Delhi Daredevils for 16 crores INR, for a record bid in IPL auction history. A total of 67 players were sold out in the auction and all franchises spent total of 87.60 Crores to buy players.

Monday, June 6, 2011

For S. Africa, Australia Games Now Zimbabwe Names Cricket Squad

Zimbabwe has named a 32-member training squad which includes Pakistan-born opening batsman Sikander Razza Butt as it warms up for this month's commitments against A sides from South Africa and Australia.

Razza has expressed his willingness to play for his adopted home Zimbabwe after settling in the country along with his relatives a few years ago, the Herald reported on Friday.

But his inclusion in the national time may must wait a tiny longer as they has been waiting for the Immigration Department to regularize his alter of citizenship.

The squad also includes new faces like Lovemore Manatsa, Maxwell Chifamba, Brian Vitori and a legion of more young players like Tendai Chatara, Natsai Mushangwe, Shingi Masakadza and Kyle Jarvis who had been sidelined by injury for the better part of last season.

"It's an enlarged squad which includes experienced players, babies and those coming from injury like Kyle Jarvis," assistant coach Steve Mangongo said.

Regulars like captain Elton Chigumbura, Brendan Taylor, Ray Cost, Tatenda Taibu and Graeme Cremer have also been included.

The Zimbabwean 2011/12 international and domestic cricket season will commence on the 26 th of June with the arrival of the Australian and South African A teams.

Zimbabwe are set to host the sides in a triangular series from June 29 to July 6 and then engage the Australians in four-day games afterwards

For More Detail Visit @

No comments:

Post a Comment