Pepsi IPL 2015 Logo

The 2015 season of the Indian Premier League (abbreviated as IPL 8 or Pepsi IPL 2015) is the eighth season of the IPL. Kolkata Knight Riders are the defending champions having won the title in the 2014 season. The complete tournament is expected to be held across different cities in India unlike the previous season. The tournament was started on Wednesday, 8 April 2015 after the end of the 2015 Cricket World Cup. A total of 60 T20 matches will be held in the entire tournament. No matches will be held in Kolkata between April 12 and April 25 due to Municipal Elections.

Franchises retained 123 players 8th IPL season before moving into auction. The released players provided an option to register themselves for auction. 6 Players were transferred across teams before the auction took place. In the Pepsi IPL 2015 auction held on February 16 at Bangalore, Yuvraj Singh was sold to Delhi Daredevils for 16 crores INR, for a record bid in IPL auction history. A total of 67 players were sold out in the auction and all franchises spent total of 87.60 Crores to buy players.

Cricket news from ESPN

Cricinfo Live Scores

Wednesday, June 15, 2011

look India to sign off ODI series in style

The Indians stumbled in the earlier match days ago, when they lost the fourth match by 103 runs at the Vivian Richards Cricket Ground in Antigua.

India will be looking to sign-off their One-day International series with West Indies with a resounding victory in the final match at Sabina Park here Thursday.

The visitors hold an unbeatable 3-1 lead in the series, after victories in the first matches, but they will need to finish strongly, bringing West Indies back down to earth, with a three-Test series immediately following.

"If they keep it simple and stick to the basics, they will get the right results," said India vice captain Harbhajan Singh.

"It would be lovely if they can finish the series on a nice note and take a 4-1 win. They are looking to give our best shot and win the last match."

West Indies captain Darren Sammy was relieved to receive a victory over the newly-crowned world champions, and said his side was a work-in-progress.

"We faced a similar situation in our earlier series against Pakistan," said Sammy.

"We now know what it is to beat India, and hopefully, they can do the same things, and receive a similar result to finish the series on a winning note as well."

The pitch has gained unusual attention because the first Check is scheduled to start at the same venue days later.

It ought to give the sides a useful indication of what they might expect over the long haul, helping them to tailor their sides for the first Check.

"I expect us to have a pitch that bounces over the ones that they have seen in the Eastern Caribbean," said long-standing head groundsman Charlie Joseph.

Jamaicans will also feel a sense of relief, after last year's international fixtures between West Indies and South Africa had to be shifted, following civil disturbances in the capital of Kingston.

West Indies (from): Darren Sammy (capt), Adrian Barath, Carlton Baugh Jr, Devendra Bishoo, Darren Bravo, Kemar Roach, Anthony Martin, Kieron Pollard, Ravi Rampaul, Andre Russell, Marlon Samuels, Ramnaresh Sarwan, Lendl Simmons


India (from): Suresh Raina (capt), Subramaniam Badrinath, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Praveen Kumar, Amit Mishra, Munaf Patel, Parthiv Patel, Yusuf Pathan, Ishant Sharma, Rohit Sharma, Harbhajan Singh

Umpires: Ian Gould (ENG), Norman Malcolm (WIS)

Match referee: Jeff Crowe (NZL)

TV umpire: Gregory Brathwaite (WIS)

Reserve umpire: Joel Wilson (WIS)

Watch Live Cricket @

No comments:

Post a Comment