Pepsi IPL 2015 Logo

The 2015 season of the Indian Premier League (abbreviated as IPL 8 or Pepsi IPL 2015) is the eighth season of the IPL. Kolkata Knight Riders are the defending champions having won the title in the 2014 season. The complete tournament is expected to be held across different cities in India unlike the previous season. The tournament was started on Wednesday, 8 April 2015 after the end of the 2015 Cricket World Cup. A total of 60 T20 matches will be held in the entire tournament. No matches will be held in Kolkata between April 12 and April 25 due to Municipal Elections.

Franchises retained 123 players 8th IPL season before moving into auction. The released players provided an option to register themselves for auction. 6 Players were transferred across teams before the auction took place. In the Pepsi IPL 2015 auction held on February 16 at Bangalore, Yuvraj Singh was sold to Delhi Daredevils for 16 crores INR, for a record bid in IPL auction history. A total of 67 players were sold out in the auction and all franchises spent total of 87.60 Crores to buy players.

Cricket news from ESPN

Cricinfo Live Scores

Wednesday, September 28, 2011

Australia to play England in June ODI series Full ODI Schedule

They might have walloped Australia in the last Ashes series but the English clearly can't get enough of the No.1 one-day cricket team.

Australia is due to play its third one-day series in four years in England next June and July following the release of the England and Wales Cricket Board's 2012 schedule on Wednesday.

The planned series will mean that Australia will have played at least 17 one-day internationals against England on British soil in between Ashes series in the United Kingdom.

Advertisement: Story continues below
Australia will also squeeze in a one-dayer against Ireland in Belfast into their 23-day itinerary.

There are concerns about familiarity breeding contempt for cricket fans in Australia and the UK with the 2013 Ashes series in England being followed up by a return series in 2013/14 in Australia.

The latter series has been brought forward because of the competing demands of the 2015 World Cup in Australia and New Zealand.

Full ODI Schedule:

June 21 Australia v Leicestershire - Grace Road

June 23 Australia v Ireland - Stormont, Belfast

June 26 Australia v Essex (D/N) - Chelmsford

June 29 Australia v England - Lord's

July 1 Australia v England - The Oval

July 4 Australia v England (D/N) - Edgbaston

July 7 Australia v England - Durham

July 10 Australia v England - Old Trafford

Source by :

No comments:

Post a Comment