Pepsi IPL 2015 Logo

The 2015 season of the Indian Premier League (abbreviated as IPL 8 or Pepsi IPL 2015) is the eighth season of the IPL. Kolkata Knight Riders are the defending champions having won the title in the 2014 season. The complete tournament is expected to be held across different cities in India unlike the previous season. The tournament was started on Wednesday, 8 April 2015 after the end of the 2015 Cricket World Cup. A total of 60 T20 matches will be held in the entire tournament. No matches will be held in Kolkata between April 12 and April 25 due to Municipal Elections.

Franchises retained 123 players 8th IPL season before moving into auction. The released players provided an option to register themselves for auction. 6 Players were transferred across teams before the auction took place. In the Pepsi IPL 2015 auction held on February 16 at Bangalore, Yuvraj Singh was sold to Delhi Daredevils for 16 crores INR, for a record bid in IPL auction history. A total of 67 players were sold out in the auction and all franchises spent total of 87.60 Crores to buy players.

Cricket news from ESPN

Cricinfo Live Scores

Saturday, December 10, 2011

BCCI Award: Dravid Best Cricketer For 2010-2011

Chennai: BCCI award ceremony for season 2010-2011.
BCCI annual awards were given on Saturday to a host of cricketers who excelled in 2010-11 season.

Rahul Dravid, who scored 1285, runs from 15 Tests at 53 during the year, acknowledged by the Polly Umrigar award for the best cricketer.
And former skipper Ajit Wadekar, who led India to victory against the West Indies and England in 1971, received the Col CK Nayudu award for lifetime achievement.

Check the full list of Awards given (For 2010-11 season) :
Best Overall Performance: Railway Sports Promotion Board and Delhi and District Cricket Association.
Best Umpire in domestic cricket: S Ravi
MA Chidambaram Trophy: Best U-16 cricketer: Vijay Zol (Maharashtra).
Under-19: Avi Barot (Gujarat).
Under-22: Suryakumar Yadav (Mumbai).
Best woman cricketer (Senior): Jhulan Goswami (Bengal).
Best woman cricketer (Junior): Mona Meshram (Vidarbha).
Madhavrao Scindia Award for the highest scorer in Ranji Trophy: S Badrinath (Tamil Nadu).
Madhavrao Scindia Award for the highest wicket taker in Ranji Trophy: Bhargav Bhatt (Baroda).
Lala Amarnath Award for the best all rounder in Ranji Trophy: Iqbal Abdulla (Mumbai).
Lala Amarnath Award for the best all rounder in domestic cricket: Sumit Narwal (Delhi).
Polly Umrigar award: Rahul Dravid.
Col CK Nayudu Lifetime Achievement Award: Ajit Wadekar.
Dilip Sardesai Award for India’s best cricketer in the 2011 series in the West Indies: Ishant Sharma.
Dilip Sardesai Award for India’s best cricketer in the 2011 series against the West Indies: R Ashwin.

No comments:

Post a Comment