Pepsi IPL 2015 Logo

The 2015 season of the Indian Premier League (abbreviated as IPL 8 or Pepsi IPL 2015) is the eighth season of the IPL. Kolkata Knight Riders are the defending champions having won the title in the 2014 season. The complete tournament is expected to be held across different cities in India unlike the previous season. The tournament was started on Wednesday, 8 April 2015 after the end of the 2015 Cricket World Cup. A total of 60 T20 matches will be held in the entire tournament. No matches will be held in Kolkata between April 12 and April 25 due to Municipal Elections.

Franchises retained 123 players 8th IPL season before moving into auction. The released players provided an option to register themselves for auction. 6 Players were transferred across teams before the auction took place. In the Pepsi IPL 2015 auction held on February 16 at Bangalore, Yuvraj Singh was sold to Delhi Daredevils for 16 crores INR, for a record bid in IPL auction history. A total of 67 players were sold out in the auction and all franchises spent total of 87.60 Crores to buy players.

Friday, January 6, 2012

South Afric Beat Srilanka in Third Test

Cape Town, Jan 6 (IANS) South Africa beaten Sri Lanka by 10 wickets in the third and final cricket Test here for their first home series win since 2008.

Following on, Sri Lanka were bowled out for 342 on day four, setting South Africa a small two-run target. Alviro Petersen (1 not out) and Graeme Smith (0 not out) finished the ritual in the first over bowled by Dhammika Prasad.

The visitors could deal with only 239 in the first innings following South Africa's huge score of 580.

South Africa won the first Test at Centurion while Sri Lanka levelled the series at Durban.


  1. This is really awesome post. Just content I was looking for, I read your 5 posts and watch your site. I am your RSS reader now.
    regards:cricket live match score updates

  2. This comment has been removed by the author.