Pepsi IPL 2015 Logo

The 2015 season of the Indian Premier League (abbreviated as IPL 8 or Pepsi IPL 2015) is the eighth season of the IPL. Kolkata Knight Riders are the defending champions having won the title in the 2014 season. The complete tournament is expected to be held across different cities in India unlike the previous season. The tournament was started on Wednesday, 8 April 2015 after the end of the 2015 Cricket World Cup. A total of 60 T20 matches will be held in the entire tournament. No matches will be held in Kolkata between April 12 and April 25 due to Municipal Elections.

Franchises retained 123 players 8th IPL season before moving into auction. The released players provided an option to register themselves for auction. 6 Players were transferred across teams before the auction took place. In the Pepsi IPL 2015 auction held on February 16 at Bangalore, Yuvraj Singh was sold to Delhi Daredevils for 16 crores INR, for a record bid in IPL auction history. A total of 67 players were sold out in the auction and all franchises spent total of 87.60 Crores to buy players.

Wednesday, January 11, 2012

Sri Lanka fall down to 43 all out lose against South Africa

Sri Lanka were bowled out for 43, their lowest score in one-day internationals (ODIs) as South Africa claimed a massive 258-run win in the first Sunfoil ODI at Boland Park in Paarl on Wednesday.
South Africa -  301-8 off 50 overs (Hashim Amla 112, J. Kallis
72, AB de Villiers 52; L. Malinga 5-53)

Sri Lanka - 43 off 20.1overs (M. Morkel 4-10)           

No comments:

Post a Comment