Pepsi IPL 2015 Logo

The 2015 season of the Indian Premier League (abbreviated as IPL 8 or Pepsi IPL 2015) is the eighth season of the IPL. Kolkata Knight Riders are the defending champions having won the title in the 2014 season. The complete tournament is expected to be held across different cities in India unlike the previous season. The tournament was started on Wednesday, 8 April 2015 after the end of the 2015 Cricket World Cup. A total of 60 T20 matches will be held in the entire tournament. No matches will be held in Kolkata between April 12 and April 25 due to Municipal Elections.

Franchises retained 123 players 8th IPL season before moving into auction. The released players provided an option to register themselves for auction. 6 Players were transferred across teams before the auction took place. In the Pepsi IPL 2015 auction held on February 16 at Bangalore, Yuvraj Singh was sold to Delhi Daredevils for 16 crores INR, for a record bid in IPL auction history. A total of 67 players were sold out in the auction and all franchises spent total of 87.60 Crores to buy players.

Thursday, May 3, 2012

Best Batsmen in IPL 2012 - Virender Sehwag on Top

As IPL 2012 went past its midway stage in the earlier week, the main focus was clearly on the type of Delhi Daredevils and Kolkata night Riders. Both teams have displayed consistency with both softball bat and ball. One of the batsmen, Virender Sehwag, who is among the leading run scorers over the five seasons, has hit a wealthy vein of form, scoring four consecutive half-centuries, while Gautam Gambhir provides Dark night Riders using the much-needed batting boost because of the poor type of Yusuf Pathan. With many teams taking pleasure in a great run using the softball bat within the last week, couple of bowlers could create a mark. Dale Steyn was spectacular again having a stunning spell of two for 10 against Mumbai Indians inside a low-scoring encounter. Sunil Narine, that has demonstrated to become very hard to read for many batsmen, was highly economical in the overall game against Royal Competitors, finishing with impressive figures of two for 11 off his four overs. The stand-out performance each week, however, originated from the less popular KP Appanna (Royal Competitors), who spun out Rajasthan Royalty having a amazing spell of four for 19 off his four overs.

Within the analysis of batting performances within this tournament to date, AB p Villiers takes outrageous place from Ajinkya Rahane for his unbeaten 59 against Royalty. p Villiers arrived with Royal Competitors in danger at 67 for 3 within the twelfth over. He smashed 59 off just 23 balls in a strike rate of 256.52 and shared a 122-run stand with Tillakaratne Dilshan in only 50 balls to lift Royal Competitors to some winning total of 189. p Villiers' strike rate was well over the combined strike rate from the relaxation from the batsmen in the overall game (146.37). Gambhir's 93 against Royal Competitors assisted Dark night Riders publish an enormous 190 on the sluggish help out Kolkata, He obtained in a strike rate of 182.35 as the relaxation from the batsmen handled to attain in a strike rate of just 121.69.

Sehwag, who grew to become just the 4th player to attain four consecutive half-centuries in Twenty20 matches, cracked 87 against Pune Players make it possible for Daredevils to win the return fixture after Players had won the very first game by 20 runs. Inside a comfortable eight-wicket win, Sehwag obtained his runs off just 48 balls (strike rate 181.25) as the other batsmen obtained in a strike rate of just 116.07. Cameron Whitened, who lately lost his place as Australia's Twenty20 captain, setup Deccan Chargers' first win with 78 off 46 balls (strike rate 169.56) in a game title in which the other batsmen obtained in a strike rate of 122.68.

No comments:

Post a Comment