Pepsi IPL 2015 Logo

The 2015 season of the Indian Premier League (abbreviated as IPL 8 or Pepsi IPL 2015) is the eighth season of the IPL. Kolkata Knight Riders are the defending champions having won the title in the 2014 season. The complete tournament is expected to be held across different cities in India unlike the previous season. The tournament was started on Wednesday, 8 April 2015 after the end of the 2015 Cricket World Cup. A total of 60 T20 matches will be held in the entire tournament. No matches will be held in Kolkata between April 12 and April 25 due to Municipal Elections.

Franchises retained 123 players 8th IPL season before moving into auction. The released players provided an option to register themselves for auction. 6 Players were transferred across teams before the auction took place. In the Pepsi IPL 2015 auction held on February 16 at Bangalore, Yuvraj Singh was sold to Delhi Daredevils for 16 crores INR, for a record bid in IPL auction history. A total of 67 players were sold out in the auction and all franchises spent total of 87.60 Crores to buy players.

Thursday, September 20, 2012

Sri Lanka Vs South Africa, 22 Sep 2012, Match 7 - ICC Twenty20 World Cup 2012

Sri Lanka Vs South Africa

  • Match 7, Mahinda Rajapaksa International Cricket Stadium, Hambantota, Sat, 22 Sep 2012 03:30 PM IST.

Match result: South Africa won by 32 runs

Man of the Match: AB De Villiers

 South Africa: 78/4 (7) - 1st Innings

Batsman RunsBalls4s6sS/R
RE Levic EMDY Munaweera b KMDN Kulasekara44--100.00
HM Amlast KC Sangakkara b HMRKB Herath1693-177.78
F Du Plessisc BMAJ Mendis b NLTC Perera1311--118.18
AB De Villiers[c][wk]c BMAJ Mendis b SL Malinga301312230.77
JP DuminyN.O.12511240.00
JA MorkelN.O.00---
F Behardien-----
JH Kallis-----
J Botha-----
DW Steyn-----
M Morkel-----
Extras 3      LB:W:2Total: ( 4 Wickets, 7 Overs) 78 Runs
Fall of wickets:4 - 68 (F Du Plessis, 6.4 Ov), 3 - 65 (AB De Villiers, 5.6 Ov), 2 - 27 (HM Amla, 2.6 Ov), 1 - 4 (RE Levi, 0.4 Ov)
Sri Lanka-Bowling
KMDN Kulasekara1-91--
SL Malinga2-2712-
HMRKB Herath2-211--
AD Mathews1-80--
NLTC Perera1-121--

 Sri Lanka: 46/5 (7) - 2nd Innings

DPMD Jayawardene[c]c F Behardien b DW Steyn461-66.67
TM Dilshanrun out00---
EMDY Munaweerac F Behardien b JA Morkel13141-92.86
KC Sangakkara[wk]c AB De Villiers b JH Kallis13111-118.18
NLTC Pererac JP Duminy b DW Steyn13--33.33
BMAJ MendisN.O.751-140.00
HDRL ThirimanneN.O.53--166.67
AD Mathews-----
KMDN Kulasekara-----
HMRKB Herath-----
SL Malinga-----
Extras 3      1 lb, 2 WTotal: ( 5 Wickets, 7 Overs) 46 Runs
Fall of wickets:5 - 40 (EMDY Munaweera, 6.2 Ov), 4 - 32 (NLTC Perera, 5.2 Ov), 3 - 30 (KC Sangakkara, 4.5 Ov), 2 - 8 (DPMD Jayawardene, 1.6 Ov), 1 - 4 (TM Dilshan, 0.4 Ov)
South Africa-Bowling
M Morkel2-90--
DW Steyn2-1021-
J Botha1-90--
JH Kallis1-91--
JA Morkel1-811-

No comments:

Post a Comment