Pepsi IPL 2015 Logo

The 2015 season of the Indian Premier League (abbreviated as IPL 8 or Pepsi IPL 2015) is the eighth season of the IPL. Kolkata Knight Riders are the defending champions having won the title in the 2014 season. The complete tournament is expected to be held across different cities in India unlike the previous season. The tournament was started on Wednesday, 8 April 2015 after the end of the 2015 Cricket World Cup. A total of 60 T20 matches will be held in the entire tournament. No matches will be held in Kolkata between April 12 and April 25 due to Municipal Elections.

Franchises retained 123 players 8th IPL season before moving into auction. The released players provided an option to register themselves for auction. 6 Players were transferred across teams before the auction took place. In the Pepsi IPL 2015 auction held on February 16 at Bangalore, Yuvraj Singh was sold to Delhi Daredevils for 16 crores INR, for a record bid in IPL auction history. A total of 67 players were sold out in the auction and all franchises spent total of 87.60 Crores to buy players.

Cricket news from ESPN

Cricinfo Live Scores

Thursday, October 11, 2012

Broadcasters : CLT20 Champions League Twenty20 2012

Champions League T20 2012 Live TV Channels & Broadcasters

The CLT20 2012 tournament, which will take place in South Africa from October 9 to 28, can be viewed by cricket lovers across the globe in 203 territories, including Asia, Europe, the Caribbean and the USA.

The following is the list of broadcasters who will bring the biggest Twenty20 cricket league to the world, the CLT20 2012.

 Cric One Middle East & North Africa (Algeria, Egypt, Libya, Mauritania, Morocco, Sudan, Tunisia and Bahrain, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Syria, United Arab Emirates, West Bank and Gaza, Western Sahara, Yemen) 22
 TBC Canada

Europe (England, Wales, Scotland and Republic of Ireland, Austria, Cyprus, Denmark, Finland,  Sweden, Belgium, France and Monaco, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland and Faroe Islands, Italy,  Liechtenstein, San Marino and Vatican City, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Azores and Madeira, Russia, Spain, Andorra, Armenia, Azerbaijan Switzerland, Albania, Belarus, Bosnia, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Estonia, Georgia, Hungary, Kosovo, Kazakhstan,  Latvia, Lithuania, Macedonia, Moldova, Montenegro, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Turkey , Ukraine & Slovak Republic.) (56)
 ESPN /ESPN3 Caribbean / South America / Central America
Antarctica, Argentina, Aruba, Ascension Island, Belize, Bolivia, Bonaire, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Curacao, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Falkland Islands, French Guiana, Guatemala, Guyana, Honduras, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Suriname, Uruguay, Venezuela, Antigua & Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Bermuda, Cayman Islands, Cuba, Dominica, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Haiti, Jamaica, Martinique, Saint Barthélemy, St. Kitts & Nevis, St. Lucia, Anguilla, Tortola, Montserrat, Saba, St. Eustatius, St. Maarten, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, Trinidad & Tobago, and Turks & Caicos Islands; (51)
 ESPN3 USA, Puerto Rico, Guam, St Pierre and Miquelon, the British Virgin Islands, the United States Virgin Islands, Mexico, Nicaragua and Panama; (9)
 Star Cricket South Asia  ( India,  Bangladesh, Nepal, Sri Lanka, Maldives, Bhutan ) (6)
 Hitron Papua New Guinea
 Fox Sports Australia
 PCCW Hong Kong
 Sky Network New Zealand
 Mio TV (Singtel) Singapore
 SNTV Global News Access
 Star Sports China & Macau
 Supersports Sub Saharan Africa & South Africa (list countries)
Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros Islands, Congo, Democratic Republic of Congo, Djibouti, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea Bissau, Ivory Coast, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mayotte, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Reunion, Rwanda, St Helena, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Somalia, Swaziland, Tanzania, Togo, Uganda, Zambia, Zaire,  Zimbabwe & South Africa. (50)
 Ten Sports Pakistan

No comments:

Post a Comment