Pepsi IPL 2015 Logo

The 2015 season of the Indian Premier League (abbreviated as IPL 8 or Pepsi IPL 2015) is the eighth season of the IPL. Kolkata Knight Riders are the defending champions having won the title in the 2014 season. The complete tournament is expected to be held across different cities in India unlike the previous season. The tournament was started on Wednesday, 8 April 2015 after the end of the 2015 Cricket World Cup. A total of 60 T20 matches will be held in the entire tournament. No matches will be held in Kolkata between April 12 and April 25 due to Municipal Elections.

Franchises retained 123 players 8th IPL season before moving into auction. The released players provided an option to register themselves for auction. 6 Players were transferred across teams before the auction took place. In the Pepsi IPL 2015 auction held on February 16 at Bangalore, Yuvraj Singh was sold to Delhi Daredevils for 16 crores INR, for a record bid in IPL auction history. A total of 67 players were sold out in the auction and all franchises spent total of 87.60 Crores to buy players.

Cricket news from ESPN

Cricinfo Live Scores

Sunday, October 7, 2012

Fixtures, Schedule : Champions League T20 2012 | CLT20 2012

Champions League T20 2012 Schedule/Fixtures 

In Champions League Twenty20 16 teams will be participating in the fourth edition, which will be played across four cities in South Africa – Johannesburg, Durban, Cape Town and Centurion from October 9 to October 28, 2012.

Eight top teams from India, Australia and South Africa have directly qualified to play in the league. Top T20 teams from New Zealand, England, Pakistan and West Indies will have to battle it out in the Qualifiers from where only two teams will go trough. Johannesburg will host the inaugural match of the tournament to be played between Uva Next and Yorkshire on October 9. The Champions League 2012 final will also be played at the same venue on October 28.

Qualifying Stage
Pool 1: England 1 (winners of the ECB’s domestic T20 championship), Sialkot Stallions (Pakistan) and Auckland Aces (New Zealand).
Pool 2: England 2 (runners-up in the ECB’s domestic T20 championship), Trinidad and Tobago (West Indies) and the winners of Sri Lanka’s domestic T20 championship.

Main Draw
Group A: Kolkata Knight Riders (India), Titans (South Africa), Perth Scorchers (Australia), Delhi Daredevils (India) and Qualifier 1.
Group B: Chennai Super Kings (India), Highveld Lions (South Africa), Sydney Sixers (Australia), Mumbai Indians (India) and Qualifier 2.

Tuesday Oct 9, 2012 16:30 ECB 2 Vs SLC JHB
Tuesday Oct 9, 2012 21:00 ST Vs AA JHB
Wednesday Oct 10, 2012 16:30 ECB1 Vs AA CEN
Wednesday Oct 10, 2012 21:00 ECB2 Vs T&T CEN
Thursday Oct 11, 2012 16:30 T&T Vs SLC JHB
Thursday Oct 11, 2012 21:00 ECB1 Vs ST JHB
Saturday Oct 13, 2012 16:30 TI Vs PS CEN
Saturday Oct 13, 2012 21:00 KKR Vs DD CEN
Sunday Oct 14, 2012 16:30 CSK Vs SS JHB
Sunday Oct 14, 2012 21:00 HL Vs MI JHB
Monday Oct 15, 2012 21:00 KKR Vs Q1 CT
Tuesday Oct 16, 2012 16:30 SS Vs Q2 CT
Tuesday Oct 16, 2012 21:00 CSK Vs HL CT
Wednesday Oct 17, 2012 16:30 TT Vs Q1 DUR
Wednesday Oct 17, 2012 21:00 KKR Vs PS DUR
Thursday Oct 18, 2012 16:30 HL Vs SS CT
Thursday Oct 18, 2012 21:00 MI Vs Q2 CT
Friday Oct 19, 2012 21:00 DD Vs Q1 DUR
Saturday Oct 20, 2012 16:30 HL Vs Q2 JHB
Saturday Oct 20, 2012 21:00 CSK Vs MI JHB
Sunday Oct 21, 2012 16:30 PS Vs DD CT
Sunday Oct 21, 2012 21:00 KKR Vs TI CT
Monday Oct 22, 2012 16:30 CSK Vs Q2 DUR
Monday Oct 22, 2012 21:00 SS Vs MI DUR
Tuesday Oct 23, 2012 16:30 PS Vs Q1 CEN
Tuesday Oct 23, 2012 21:00 TI Vs DD CEN
Thursday Oct 25, 2012 21:00 A1 Vs B2 DUR
Friday Oct 26, 2012 21:00 A2 Vs B1 CEN
Sunday Oct 28, 2012 21:00 FINAL JHB

Cities’ abbreviations: JHB ‐ Johannesburg DUR ‐ Durban CT ‐ Cape Town CEN ‐ Centurion

Teams’ abbreviations: KKR: Kolkata Knight Riders, CSK: Chennai Super Kings, MI: Mumbai Indians, Delhi Daredevils: DD, T&T: Trinidad and Tobago, SS: Sydney Sixers, PS: Perth Scorchers, ECB 1: England team 1, ECB 2: England team 2, ST: Sialkot Stallions, SLC: Sri Lanka team, TI: Titans, HL: Highveld Lions, AA: Auckland Aces

No comments:

Post a Comment